jen groeber: mama art

4 kids in 3 years: reflections on motherhood, art and life.

Guest Blog, Yo! The Things We Carry With Us

Guess what. I’m not here. I’m HERE!

Wait, let me explain. Remember when I said I hadn’t even read a blog before writing one, except maybe the craniosynostosis one? (And we know how that went.) Well, now I do actually read a few blogs and you know what? There are some awesome ones out there. Who knew?!

So Perfection Pending is a blog by a rocking Mama we’ll call “Meredith” and she has kindly invited me to guest blog for her. It’s like a play date, but for blog-Mamas… except I’m still stuck making Valentines at my kitchen table in Massachusetts with my kids… wait, maybe I should actually go to Utah and hang out with her! Our seven combined kids could tear up the place!!

whered-8.the.kids.go.2.25.11

Where’d my kids go?!
Oh, wait! They’re at Perfection Pending!!
February 2011

My post, The Things We Carry With Us is about what has been the biggest change since becoming a Mama. Spoiler alert: it involves my kids, advice from my besty, visits from my mother, and my first dog who almost overdosed on chocolate. Peek around Perfection Pending while you’re there. There’s some awesome stuff to read, like Invisible Lines for Now (which I totally got!) and What Does Bravery Look Like When You’re a Mom (which is something worth thinking about.) It’s actually all pretty awesome.

Looks like I’m going to enjoy this play date. See you there!

6 comments on “Guest Blog, Yo! The Things We Carry With Us

  1. Perfection Pending
    February 9, 2014

    Wow. This is the best “go over and read my post” intro. ever!! Thx for guest posting!! You are welcome in UT anytime! 🙂

    • jgroeber
      February 10, 2014

      Yay! Good to know I have a perma-play date in Utah if I need it. 😉 Thank YOU for being my first guest blog host!

  2. jdavi339
    February 9, 2014

    Your Blog sounds pretty interesting but then Moms are awesome people I am one and I Know it! so looking forward to reading more of yours Thanks Guest Mom needs to continue with more blogs.

    • jgroeber
      February 10, 2014

      Thanks so much for coming on over to Mama Art. And I agree, Moms are pretty awesome, evenly when we’re awesomely messy or awesomely clumsy or even (a little bit) awesomely crazy. 😉
      Hope to see you here again!

  3. Margie S
    February 24, 2014

    Panera needs a drive through:) I had similar angst over a beautiful, heart- shaped ivy plant, a gift from my sister in-law, that I proceeded to kill, in spite of heroic efforts to keep alive. I have come to realize our children, and us parents, are much more resilient than I could ever imagine. P.S. need to add my dog in there as well.

    • jgroeber
      February 24, 2014

      Panera does need a drive-thru. My CVS has a drive-thru which is an amazing gift. And Green Elephant Toy Store in downtown Ipswich also lets me call in a gift, pay on-line and then drive by to pick it up already wrapped on the way to the party. The whole world should operate like that! Way better than that Amazon monster. 😉

What? I'm totally listening. Tell me. No, really, tell me.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,318 other followers

Follow jen groeber: mama art on WordPress.com
